Пару фраз, речень, цитат з фільмів, які мені подобаються з точки зору мови. Особливо речення, які дуже довгі і треба їх на одному подиху говорити :).
159654622

Я їх збирав довгий час на один пост, дивився фільми на англ. мові, записував собі, і ось настав час опублікувати свої смаки. Фрази, речення мають переважно філософський, чи просто цікавий контекст. І в порівннянні з мовною конструкцією, спрвляють гарне  враження на мене 🙂

[Matrix 2]

I would have stayed, but I needed to recharge my ship (c)
I wanted to offer you a chance to explain your action (c)
Might I advice a level of discretion concerning specific details? (c)
HAMANN: I hope you’re right, captain.
MORPHEUS: I do not believe it to be a matter of hope, councillor. It is simply, a matter of time. (c)

[Matrix 3]

Love is the word, but what matters, is the connection the word implies. (c) .
Who could have guessed we would see each other so soon after our last meeting? (c)
It is remarkable how similar the pattern of love is to the pattern of insanity. (c)

[The Big Bang]

Leonard: Anyway, I was thinking more of a bio-social exploration with a neuron-chemical overlay.
Leslie: Wait, are you asking me out?
Leonard: I was going to characterize it as the modification of our colleague-slash-friendship paradigm with the addition of a date-like component, but we don’t need to quibble over terminology.

Nevertheless, I do feel obligated to point out to you, that she did not reject you. (c) Sheldon

Could you be more specific? (c) Sheldon – as alternative to “WHAT?”

Leonard: You could have stopped it could go well.
Sheldon: If I could’ve I would’ve 🙂

Mary: It was always Sheldon’s favourite – you know what the secret ingredient is? (Знаєш який секретний інгрідієнт?)
Penny: Love?
Mary: Lard (сало).

Mary: Now you listen here. I’ve been telling you since you were four years old, it’s okay to be smarter than everybody else but you can’t go around pointing it out.
Sheldon: And why not?
Mary: Because people don’t like it!

“Mostly she does crutch and wheelchair people, but I bet she’d be willing to take a shot at whatever third world demon is running around inside of you.”
– Mary Cooper (Sheldon’s mother), to Raj (Я ледеве вимовляю це речення на одному подиху…)

Are you experiencing some sort of difficulty?
– Sheldon.

“I’m perfectly willing to believe you and nothing to do with …” (c)

“Did u wanna talk about what bothering u?” – Ти хотів поговорити про те що тебе турбує?

“Are u mock me with this?” – Ти з мене стібаєшся?

“What he may had left out, that …” – От що він міг не врахувати, так це …

“I assumed as much” – Я так і думав.

Penny: “Do u wanna stop for a drink?”
Sheldon: No, I don’t drink.
Penny: I do, I will teach you 🙂

Leonard: Have U considered telling her how u feel?
Sheldon: I’m a physicist, not a hippy.

“If I didn’t think you could handle it, I wouldn’t be asking.”

Поки що хватає, і так довго маринував в драфті. Наступні серії бути, але коли, хз 🙂

Учітесь, читайте, і чужому навчайтесь, й свого не цурайтесь…

